Supporting the Arts Since 2010

Review: The LA Phil’s “The Nutcracker” at Disney Concert Hall

2022-12-05T15:24:08+00:00By |Art Parties / Exhibitions / Fairs, Music, Reviews|

Tis the season for “The Nutcracker” and it was most wonderfully presented by the LA Phil at the elegant and acoustically magnificent Disney Concert Hall. Gustavo Dudamel, the world renowned LA Phil Music and Artistic Director, masterfully conducted a rousing rendition

Comments Off on Review: The LA Phil’s “The Nutcracker” at Disney Concert Hall

Review: The Eli and Edythe Broad Stage, Emily Johnson / Catalyst Being Future Being

2022-09-13T18:30:11+00:00By |Art Parties / Exhibitions / Fairs, Dance, Reviews, Theater/Poetry/Books|

Commissioned by BroadStage, Emily Johnson /Catalyst presented the world premier of “Being Future Being,” a highly engaging and multi-dimensional performance piece that integrates movement, story, imagery, ritual, social practice art in the context of  honoring an indigenous perspective to how we

Comments Off on Review: The Eli and Edythe Broad Stage, Emily Johnson / Catalyst Being Future Being

REVIEW: Honor Fraser Gallery, Surabhi Saraf, Yassi Mazandi 

2022-04-15T02:44:30+00:00By |Art Parties / Exhibitions / Fairs, Reviews|

I escaped the mid-afternoon heat and entered into the darkened and air-conditioned cool of the  Honor Fraser Gallery to experience the virtual worlds created by the video imagery of two distinct and yet complementary artists, Surabhi Saraf and Yassi Mazandi. In

Comments Off on REVIEW: Honor Fraser Gallery, Surabhi Saraf, Yassi Mazandi 

Review: Nat Geo Live, The Broad Stage, Photographer Anand Varma

2022-03-21T01:53:08+00:00By |Art Parties / Exhibitions / Fairs, Reviews, Theater/Poetry/Books|

Anand Varma engaged us on a fascinating journey that wove together his personal reflections on how he developed his skills and innovative professional practices as a photographer with the captivating stories he created for National Geographic that explore the unseen, to

Comments Off on Review: Nat Geo Live, The Broad Stage, Photographer Anand Varma

Review: LACMA, “Barbara Kruger: Thinking of You. I Mean Me. I Mean You” 

2022-03-22T19:59:27+00:00By |Art Parties / Exhibitions / Fairs, Reviews|

“Barbara Kruger: Thinking of You. I Mean Me. I Mean You” is the largest US exhibition in 20 years of Los Angeles-based, artist, Barbara Kruger. Curated at LACMA by Michael Govan, CEO and Wallis Annenberg Director, and Rebecca Morse, Curator, Wallis

Comments Off on Review: LACMA, “Barbara Kruger: Thinking of You. I Mean Me. I Mean You” 

Review: Star Trek Exploring New Worlds, Skirball Cultural Center

2021-09-16T16:15:28+00:00By |Art Parties / Exhibitions / Fairs, Reviews|

When I was 14 years old I fell in love with a tv character. Of course, I was unaware that I was watching reruns in the late 70s of the famed TV show “Star Trek.” I crushed hard on James T.

Comments Off on Review: Star Trek Exploring New Worlds, Skirball Cultural Center

Review: “Immersive Van Gogh Exhibit,” Art Meets Technology!

2021-09-24T03:53:49+00:00By |Art Parties / Exhibitions / Fairs, Reviews|

All Images courtesy of LAArtParty.com On August 4, 2021, I attended a ribbon cutting and press preview of the “Immersive Van Gogh Exhibit" at the old Amoeba Records venue.  Councilman Mitch O’Farrell of the 13th district in Hollywood joined the

Comments Off on Review: “Immersive Van Gogh Exhibit,” Art Meets Technology!

“Vastness” by Margaret Lazzari @ George Billis LA

2020-08-24T06:26:05+00:00By |Art Parties / Exhibitions / Fairs, Reviews|

In the presence of a world-historical phenomenon, Ms. Lazzari testifies to the naturally beautiful at George Billis Gallery LA. It is a wonderful gesture that her most eruptive compositions in Vastness are unstretched canvasses out of creative happenstance due to the

Comments Off on “Vastness” by Margaret Lazzari @ George Billis LA

Review: “VANITY FAIR: HOLLYWOOD CALLING,” Annenberg Space for Photography

2020-03-24T19:33:20+00:00By |Art Parties / Exhibitions / Fairs, Reviews|

Due to the Covid-19 health crisis, the Annenberg Space for Photography is closed.  CLICK HERE to view an online preview of its current exhibition “VANITY FAIR: HOLLYWOOD CALLING.” Read my review in the LA Weekly. The group exhibition features forty years of

Comments Off on Review: “VANITY FAIR: HOLLYWOOD CALLING,” Annenberg Space for Photography
Go to Top